Carrots

carrots

So that thing where carrots improve your night vision. That’s not real. It’s a thing that people say to trick children into eating them to get superpowers. Nobody let me in on this secret until I was in my twenties, so when I ate nothing but carrots for a week I was very disappointed to find out that what carrots actually do is turn your skin orange. Which I guess might make me easier to see at night, but that only helps other people’s night vision. They taste pretty good, though. 3.5/5

Leave a Reply

