Skittles: Purple

purple skittles

These are grape. Except Wikipedia informs me that outside of the U.S. these are something called “blackcurrant.” And then a different Wikipedia page informs me that blackcurrants are some kind of berry. But no Wikipedia page is there to inform me if American purple Skittles and Worldwide purple Skittles actually taste different. My take? Entirely possible. I didn’t know that blackcurrants even existed until a minute ago and while I only have a vague idea what grapes taste like I know that purple Skittles isn’t it. As long as everything tastes purplish I probably won’t notice. 2.4/5

Leave a Reply

