The Praying Mantis

praying mantis

So that thing where the lady praying mantis eats the dude praying mantis after they mate? That’s probably the angle you’re expecting me to go with here. I’m not. It feels like a metaphor in search of a situation. Most of the men I know have completed the reproductive act and few, if any, of them have ever been devoured. No, I want to know where the non-praying mantises are. Like, find me the mantises who think “Ugh, but church is so early.” 2.7/5

Leave a Reply

