Bouillabaisse

bouillabaisse-recipe-9349

As a tween, which was before the term “tween” was coined so really I never was a tween, but when I was like ten, I thought this was called “Boo-yah base.” Or rather, I knew something was called “Boo-yah base” and was excited by the prospect. I definitely yelled it at other children when we played basketball, and nobody called me out on it because it was the early nineties and none of our parents had any money so our soup of record was store-brand spaghetti-os. Anyway this is a French soup that contains, among other sea creatures, something called “Scorpionfish.” Unless somebody has turned the Wikipedia article for this into stealth marketing for a SyFy Original Movie I don’t know about. 4.5/5

Leave a Reply

