The Daddy Longlegs

daddy longlegs

When I was little, it was a verified fact that the daddy longlegs, the handsome gentleman up there in the picture, was the most poisonous spider of all only its fangs weren’t long enough to penetrate human skin. This was of little to no consolation to Childhood Stuff Rater, as I was sure they would just wait for me to fall asleep with my mouth open and form a line and march down my throat, poisoning me from the inside out. Anyway, happy ending, it turns out that the daddy longlegs not only isn’t the most poisonous spider, it’s not any kind of spider at all. But I still don’t want any in my mouth. 2.1/5

Leave a Reply

