Shawarma

shawarma

Having been introduced to shawarma, like everyone else, by the second post-credits sequence in Marvel’s the Avengers I assumed it was some kind of Middle Eastern Nachos. Imagine my surprise when I ordered it in Epcot Center’s Morocco to learn it is just a bunch of stuff on a plate. Imagine my further surprise when I googled it to learn that it’s actually a Middle Eastern burrito? Anyway it turns out “shawarma” is just the way you cook the meat, but honestly, if you put lamb and couscous and flatbread in around the same place, I will find a way to eat it because I am a fan of things that are delicious. 4.7/5

Leave a Reply

