Salty

salty

In this instance, I’m not referring to how french fries taste, I’m using “salty” the way the kids do, to describe someone who is mean to you, possibly in a sassy way. The only problem here, is that the word already has a connotation of “the way an old pirate is.” When I first heard this I was thrilled to learn that children were more whimsical and nautically-minded than I had previously given them credit for, but, nope, they’re just stealing words like they always have. 2.2/5

Leave a Reply

